[SOLVED] "You do not have access to this profile"?

13 years 10 months ago #132442 by cvoogt
I have a monthly recurring subscription plan set up, and I am testing it on a dummy user account. The subscription is active, and when the user logs in, the user is forced to pay, even though the subscription is active. OK, fine. So I tried to click the link to update the billing address, but that takes me to;

www.virtualtherapycenter.com/profile/pluginclass?user=97&plugin=cbpaidsubscriptions

And on the page all I see is:
"You do not have access to this profile."

On my user profile, I am showing the Subscriptions tab, and I have the Renew Now and Unsubscribe buttons showing. If I click on Renew Now, it takes me to: www.virtualtherapycenter.com/profile/pluginclass?user=97&plugin=cbpaidsubscriptions

And on the page all I see is:
"You do not have access to this profile."

My CB Paid Subscriptions plugin is set to Public access, and tab is set to Registered. I did try setting the tab to Everybody, but the error still happened. I have tested this with Chrome and Firefox.

Any ideas what is going on?

I can give admin access / dummy login for testing purposes.

Post edited by: krileon, at: 2010/05/14 20:43

Please Log in to join the conversation.

13 years 10 months ago #132489 by cjmicro
do you have the cb profile module installed and active and public? just a guess, this was necessary to do on my site when i got a similar error. Good luck,
Cheryl

13 years 10 months ago #132499 by krileon
You have Renew and Unsubscribe buttons at the same time present? This would mean the user has an active subscription. Please check that no other plan is protecting profiles, the subscription tab, or the plan you're having difficulty with. If the plan is free lifetime please check that you've set free lifetime plans to create subscriptions within CBSubs Global Settings.

Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member