Lifetime subscription

13 years 7 months ago #140883 by Li4213
Lifetime subscription was created by Li4213
I have a simple subscription plan:

6m, 1y, and lifetime

For 6m, the upgrade to 1y and lifetime is correct.
For 1y, upgrade to lifetime is also correct.
For lifetime, however, it still shows the upgrade choices of 6m and 1y.

How can I remove it?

Many thanks.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

13 years 7 months ago #140952 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Re:Lifetime subscription
You can't unless the other plans have already been subscribed to and upgraded. You could set the lifetime as a child plan of 1 year, but then it'd require a 1 year subscription to have a lifetime subscription. All 3 plans should be Exclusive with all 3 being Upgrade capable.

Another approach is to use the following structure.

Parent: Plan 1 (non-exclusive or exclusive, free, lifetime)
Child: Plan 1a (exclusive, $xyz, month, upgrade)
Child: Plan 1b (exclusive, $xyz, year, upgrade)
Child: Plan 1c (exclusive, $xyz, lifetime, upgrade)

This should cause the only upgrade to more expensive plans feature to take affect (does not function for parent plans).

Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--