[SOLVED] Change Profile Position on Page

7 years 4 days ago - 6 years 11 months ago #293357 by N8O
I would simply like to move the entire profile up on the page, just below the nav bar (see image cb2). I am able to do it in the inspector easy enough, but otherwise no luck. I am using the latest version of Community Builder with Joomla 3.6.5 and a T3 bootstrap template (purity iii). I purchased CB Content hoping I could assign the profile to a module and position that way. I could be way off base, I am a complete beginner. Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Apologies if this issue has been addressed. I've looked through many posts and could not find. Thank you.

Attachments:

Please Log in to join the conversation.

7 years 3 days ago #293375 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Change Profile Position on Page
Your issue is entirely with your Joomla template creating that gap. Probably a module position still being rendered even with no modules or is simply how the template is designed. You can probably fix it with custom CSS. Suggest contacting the template developer encase they've some sort of UI configuration you can do to fix it.

Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--