[SOLVED] Registration form menu item is not working when I change website language

4 years 7 months ago - 4 years 7 months ago #314266 by titolin
Hello everyone,

I'm new to community builder and I would like to build something using it and I wish to contribute to it in the future whether by helping in translating to my language or by subscribing to paid subscription.. etc.

Now I'm stuck with the first issue I face.

My website is using 2 languages and everything is working perfectly except when I created a new menu item for the registration form to appear in the second language then when I browse it I get this error message:

0 - syntax error, unexpected ''SELECT_CB_FIELD_TO_SYNCHRONIZ' (T_CONSTANT_ENCAPSED_STRING), expecting ')'

But for sure it's working perfect with the first language where it's English.

CB version 2.4.2+build.2019.09.04.15.43.19.0ccedd068
PHP 7.2
Database type: MySQL 5.7.27

Waiting for a good solution from you with many thanks in advance.

Best Regards

Please Log in to join the conversation.

4 years 7 months ago #314295 by krileon
Sounds like the CB language plugin you're using has an error. Are you using a language plugin distributed by us? If so which one specifically so we can see if there's an error in its language key => string array. It looks like a language key is not surrounded by single or double quotes which will cause an error like that.

Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--