Registration Form - Add a field on the same row

6 years 5 months ago #299249 by roselion
Hi,

Sorry for this question but I didn't find any answer and I'm a newbie ..
I have a field name structure and I would like to add on the same row an other field name domain.
I created the field domain and select type html tab and add code like :
[cb:domain position="cb_right" /] but I'm sure I'm wrong.

Please help be :blush:
I read doc and try to understand but it's difficult !

Please Log in to join the conversation.

6 years 4 months ago #299288 by krileon
Please read the substitution tutorial below carefully.

www.joomlapolis.com/documentation/279-community-builder/tutorials/18353-using-substitutions-throughout-cb

The substitution you're trying to do does not exist. It looks like you're trying to substitute in an entire position of tabs? That'd be the following usage.

[cb:userposition position="cb_right" /]

You mean you want to substitute in the value of a field with the name cb_domain that'd be the following usages.

Raw Value: [cb_domain]
HTMl Value: [cb:userfield field="cb_domain" /]

Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--