Export and Import Users

5 years 5 months ago - 5 years 5 months ago #307992 by fede312
Export and Import Users was created by fede312
I have two different Joomla Installations one for English and one for Spanish:

English: mysite.com
Spanish: mysite.com/sp

I have a member that subscribed by mistake to the "English Site." and asked for his membership to be transferred to the "Spanish Site."

I've used J2XML to transfer the user from the English to the Spanish Site. It imported his user data and permissions. Then I "Synchronized Users" from the tools menu and I manually activated his subscription from the CB user management. Everything works fine.

The question is about his automatic payments with Stripe.

Next month when the subscriptions renew automatically. Will the system update his permissions correctly?
If so, can I delete the use from the English site?

Or should I cancel his subscription from the English site before deleting the user and ask him to renew it in the Spanish Site next month when it expires?

Thank you!

Please Log in to join the conversation.

5 years 5 months ago #307997 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Export and Import Users

Next month when the subscriptions renew automatically. Will the system update his permissions correctly?

No, the subscription at Stripe is not attached to your English site. You'll need to cancel it at Stripe so he want renew on the correct site.

Or should I cancel his subscription from the English site before deleting the user and ask him to renew it in the Spanish Site next month when it expires?

Yup, they'll need to renew on the correct stie.

Joomla supports multilingual sites. Is there a specific reason you're using 2 separate sites?

Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--