CBSubs and Stripe sync error

4 years 8 months ago #313273 by fede312
CBSubs and Stripe sync error was created by fede312
I have an error with a subscriber, the automatic payments go through on Stripe but they do not reflect on CBSubs.
When the payment goes through, instead of adding the new permissions, the account is marked as expired.
The payment shows in stripe but it does not show up on the Payment List on CBSubs.
What the right procedure to follow in those cases?

Thank you,

Please Log in to join the conversation.

4 years 8 months ago #313281 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic CBSubs and Stripe sync error
Ensure CB, CBSubs, and CBSubs Stripe are all up to date. Next ensure you've updated the API version at Stripe > Developers (latest is 2019-05-16 and works with CBSubs Stripe) then within CBSubs Stripe ensure you've selected the latest available API version from the dropdown (2019-03-14). This ensures your install is up to date and ready to use Stripes latest APIs.

Last but not least be absolutely sure Webhooks are configured properly. Ensure your webhook Signing Secret has been supplied to CBSubs > Stripe and that within Stripe > Developers > Webhooks you've supplied the URL provided in CBSubs Stripe.

If the Webhook does not reach your site it will not renew the subscription. You can check for these webhooks within CBSubs > Notifications. It will show failed webhooks there and within CBSubs > History Log. In addition to that you can debug webhooks and API calls within Stripe > Developers > Webhooks > YOUR_URL > Logs and Stripe > Developers > Logs.

Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--