CB Activity Error

4 years 3 weeks ago - 4 years 3 weeks ago #317387 by Stjameschurch
CB Activity Error was created by Stjameschurch
I'm new to Community Builder and still a relatively inexperienced Joomla 3 web builder. I recently downloaded the Community Builder and the modules including CB Activity. We are using Joomla! 3.9.16 and CB 2.4.4. When I downloaded the CB Activity module and installed it I get a message saying "Error
An error has occurred."
This is present in the modules management in Joomla, but I do not know what the error is and would appreciate some assistance.
For information we are a church with limited financial resources and I am trying to set up a community during the Coronavirus Pandemic, which if successful will be continued
regards
David

Update:
I've uninstalled and re-installed the module and added to the template, it now tells me that CB Activity is not installed
Attachments:

Please Log in to join the conversation.

4 years 3 weeks ago #317404 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic CB Activity Error
Sounds like you installed the module and not CB Activity itself. CB Activity is a CB plugin, Joomla module, and Joomla content plugin. The content plugin and module won't function without the CB plugin. Ensure you've installed the CB Activity CB plugin. We'll be improving our downloads page soon to make this easier in the future.

Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--