[SOLVED] CB User Menu not updating the user Subscriptions after update

6 years 8 months ago - 6 years 8 months ago #296340 by sclarke
Hi,

I just updated my site to the latest version of Joomla, CB and CB Subscriptions. I have a subscriber whose subscription has expired. If I view the user in the frontend, their subscription says that it is expired. If I view the user record their subscription tab shows that the subscription is expired. See below:

But on the CB user manage list, it is still showing that the user's subscription is active. See below:

I ran the CB Tools after I installed both CB and CB Subscription.

Note that this user's subscription expired after CB Subscription was updated. I manually changed the subscription date of the user, to check that CB Subscription would expire the membership correctly.

When I go to Paid Subscriptions > Subscriptions I see that it has the expiration date as 8/12/2017, but the Status is still showing as Active, see below:

What would cause the CB User Manager still to show that the USA Performer Only subscription which is expired and the CB Subscription as still active when it has expired?

Thank you.
Attachments:

Please Log in to join the conversation.

6 years 8 months ago - 6 years 8 months ago #296344 by krileon
Check how you're triggering expirations within CBSubs > Settings > Global. Manually trigger expirations by clicking the URL provided by the "Url of cron task" parameter. Then recheck to see if they're displaying as expired. Aside from that you said you changed their expiration date? Were the showing as expired within CBSubs > Subscriptions before you did that?

Just changing the date likely is not going to trigger expirations, but however you've it set to trigger expirations will. They are expired, by date, but CBSubs > Subscriptions is just outputting a database row which still has an Status of A (active). Triggering expirations is also the only means for functionality like usergroup management to work.