[SOLVED] No admin email on approval

6 years 1 month ago - 6 years 1 month ago #301677 by pastoweb
[SOLVED] No admin email on approval was created by pastoweb
Hi, as an admin I'm not receiving any email when a user registers and waits for approval
I'm using a plan with offline payment...how can I configure it?

Please Log in to join the conversation.

6 years 1 month ago #301695 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic No admin email on approval
You won't receive an email when you approve a user. The user themselves should receive the Welcome email if their account is confirmed and approved. If they've a basket pending payment then they'll typically receive their email once they've paid if you haven't configured your plans to approve/confirm before payment (see Workflows tab of your plans).

Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--
Please note I am available Monday - Friday from 8:00 AM CST to 4:00 PM CST. I am away on weekends (Saturday and Sunday) and if I've missed your post on or before a weekend after business hours please wait for the next following business day (Monday) and will get to your issue as soon as possible, thank you.
--
My role here is to provide guidance and assistance. I cannot provide custom code for each custom requirement. Please do not inquire me about custom development.

6 years 1 month ago - 6 years 1 month ago #301723 by pastoweb