Register page - not authorized issues

15 years 3 months ago #84577 by spawnbay
Register page - not authorized issues was created by spawnbay
Hi all,

Ive been searching these forums but cannot find a solution so guess ill ask. I am kind of new to joomla but very experienced with html and site design.

My problem is that when i click on the "register" link in the log in box i get the error
"You are not authorized to view this resource.
You need to login."
When loged in it says...
"You are not authorized to view this resource"

When i turn the default joomla log in module back on i get my registration page but users cannot log in after creating an account.

I have uninstalled the cb components and reinstalled and still the same. Any help is appreciated!

globalpriority.org/main/ - if you would like to try it and see what i mean.

Thanks!

Please Log in to join the conversation.

15 years 3 months ago #85809 by DCCharlotte
Replied by DCCharlotte on topic Re:Register page - not authorized issues
I agree. I have installed CB on another website and got my custom registration form to work correctly but I am experiencing the same problem too. I cannot seem to find a way to get my registration to appear instead of the default joomla registration page.

What do we need to do?

15 years 2 months ago #86459 by Partic
Replied by Partic on topic Re:Register page - not authorized issues
spawnbay wrote:

My problem is that when i click on the "register" link in the log in box i get the error
"You are not authorized to view this resource.
You need to login."
When loged in it says...
"You are not authorized to view this resource"

After updating CB for the first time in a while today on a site, I was getting the above for two links:
- logging in with cb_login module
- creating a new account with cb_login module link.

As many other threads indicated, the main login module worked and logged into the site, but the cb module's links would always show "You are not authorized...".