Tooltip Overlay is transparent

14 years 5 months ago #114349 by masteruser
Tooltip Overlay is transparent was created by masteruser
well since it is not possible to answer the old thread I need to open a new one. Well I have the JA_Purity template installed. Well I also installed now a couple others and heya what a surprise - the problem stays the same - no matter what template I install. I went with firebug thru all CSS files I have loaded - and well I didn`t find a solution. Everything in the CSS is right. There is no transparency given at any overlib or tooltip command. The funny thing it happens in the tab box of CB only that these overlib tooltips appear with a transparent background. So just to make me shut up - please don`t close this thread without an answer. All I need to know if this is a known bug to you developers of CB or if I need to keep on searching while I allready searched thru everything and believe me I am a Joomla Pro - so everything means everything possible. But still I can be wrong or have overseen something. So tell me what is the deal with this transparent tooltip css overlib etc ... thing. I mean it is unbelievable that you didn`t experience something alike this - I also did a total new install and checked it after every step. Well just after I installed CB - this problem appeared allready. So it doesn`t have to do with any plug or other components. It must be something with CB 12.
Let me know what ya think before closing this thread down again without an answer. Would be nice if you would go an unusal way this time.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

14 years 5 months ago #114362 by beat
Replied by beat on topic Re:Tooltip Overlay is transparent
masteruser wrote: