Flexibility concerns

14 years 9 months ago #103991 by amazeika
Flexibility concerns was created by amazeika
Hello guys,

I'm about to launch an e-commerce site with a subscription model. Already tried AEC and I would like to test CBSubs as well.

However, flexibility is my main concern regarding your product. Is there any possibility to execute PHP code upon subscription and/or membership expiration. I would like to interact with an autoresponder and grant/deny access to PHPBB3 groups. I'm currently using JFusion for the bridge part between Joomla and PHPBB3. I'm a developer so I'll be able to handle the coding part.

For the autoresponder I can manage to subscribe people either by executing php code or by sending a message to an specific e-mail address, I don't know if the e-mail plugin will be up to the task. For the PHPBB3 part, I believe that JFusion will handle the user sync and perhaps by using the SQL plugin I'll be able to grant/deny group access, but I'll have to take a closer look.

Hoping to get a quick answer from you,

Best regards.

Post edited by: amazeika, at: 2009/07/06 20:21

Arunas Mazeika
WeXtend.com - Professional development for Joomla!.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

14 years 9 months ago #104026 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Re:Flexibility concerns
There is currently no PHP execution plugin. It would be possible to develop an integration plugin to execute whatever PHP you so desire.

Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--