CB Conditional Information Request

8 years 9 months ago #266841 by pevrard
CB Conditional Information Request was created by pevrard
Dear Community Builder Team,

First i would like to thank you for the great job done with the components you provide.
I had the chance to try the basic free CB package, but currently blocked with some limitation, that from my understanding could be sorted out by the "CB Conditional" addon.

Here below the context :
I'm not an IT expert, but a scuba diver, member of a diving club for leisure purpose. Our club is not professional at all, but we still aim to have a place to exchange about the members, diving adventures, pictures, files .. My problem seats on the Members Rights/Information Visibility Management.
My wish is that :
- when member is not log in, nothing is visible
- when member is log in : he can see all tabs about himself, modify some fields, but solely read only some others about himself (that would be modify by the club administrator). He can also see "public" information from others members.
- when club administrator is logged in : he can see, modify all fields for all members.

Looking into tutorial makes me think i can achieve this with the "CB Conditional".
Before applying into the "Professionnal" or buying the addon, i would like to confirm i'll be able to achieve my objective with it.
Can you please confirm my understanding and confirm feasibility ?

Thanks in advance for your swift response,
Best Regards
Patrick.

PS : sorry for any mistake in english writing in advance, this is not my mother tong.. doing my best.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

8 years 9 months ago #266842 by Satchi
Replied by Satchi on topic CB Conditional Information Request
Hi Patrick,

Sounds like a great site.

Joomla has user and group management can handle 'groups' who have 'permission levels' (the ACL) CB also has GroupJive which can be used to place your members in groups, with access to that groups info.