OpenSSL on godaddy.com?

14 years 6 months ago #112798 by fpetters
OpenSSL on godaddy.com? was created by fpetters
Hi, I am new to cb subs and am trying to get my site ready to add a subscription service.

How important is it have OpenSSL, CURL, and Ioncube on the site? I am using godaddy.com and am not sure if I can do OpenSSL. I can do ssl, but am not sure if this is the same thing.

I will be accepting payment via paypal at first and want to be able to take creditcards.

Does anyone know anything about using cb subs on godaddy.com? I hav an economy plan. Site is www.rationalinvestor.biz

thanks for any help/advice.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

14 years 6 months ago #112833 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Re:OpenSSL on godaddy.com?
OpenSSL is one of the requirements for CBSubs, no workaround. Please ensure your host meets all requirements of CBSubs.

Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--
Please note I am available Monday - Friday from 8:00 AM CST to 4:00 PM CST. I am away on weekends (Saturday and Sunday) and if I've missed your post on or before a weekend after business hours please wait for the next following business day (Monday) and will get to your issue as soon as possible, thank you.
--
My role here is to provide guidance and assistance. I cannot provide custom code for each custom requirement. Please do not inquire me about custom development.