CBSubs doesn´t work at all !!

14 years 6 months ago #110730 by thorunn
CBSubs doesn´t work at all !! was created by thorunn
Hi !
I recently bought CBSubs and installed it on my website using the manual as my guide. My Use Case is very simple, just controlling what each user can see.

I have three plans - each plan shows a defined Joomla category on a category blog site.

The users are "registered", the content is registered but nothing works !

I am quite experienced in Joomla, but this is my first attempt to use Community Builder and CBSubs.

Can you help me ??

Please Log in to join the conversation.

14 years 6 months ago #110732 by nant
Replied by nant on topic Re:CBSubs doesn´t work at all !!
thorunn wrote:

Hi !
I recently bought CBSubs and installed it on my website using the manual as my guide. My Use Case is very simple, just controlling what each user can see.

I have three plans - each plan shows a defined Joomla category on a category blog site.

The users are "registered", the content is registered but nothing works !

I am quite experienced in Joomla, but this is my first attempt to use Community Builder and CBSubs.

Can you help me ??

Need more information to understand ...

Have you installed and enabled the bot plugin?
What do you mean "but nothing works" - can you please state exactly what does not work?

Most likely you are doing something wrong or forgot to do something.

14 years 6 months ago #110746 by thorunn
Replied by thorunn on topic Re:CBSubs doesn´t work at all !!
I created a registered frontend user A
I created one section with 3 categories; A, B, C
I wrote one article in each category

I installed CBsubs and all the plugins according to your manual (also the bot plugin), I also updated CbSubs to 1.0.2.

I created 3 plans, one for each category, where my intension was to hide all three categories for all except subscribers.