CB LIST can i use the sql union all command here?

4 years 3 weeks ago #317505 by eddyd
Hi there,

i'm new with CB and have bought some addons as query, condition, auto actions.
Now i'm trying to use the union command in my list as you can see because in my sql it gives me the perfect result when i do this :

SELECT `firstname`,`lastname` FROM `tcf2019_comprofilerbackup` WHERE `cb_zomerreeks` = "dubbel" UNION ALL SELECT `firstname`,`lastname` FROM `tcf2019_comprofilerbackup` WHERE `cb_zomerreeks2` = "dubbel" UNION ALL SELECT `firstname`,`lastname` FROM `tcf2019_comprofilerbackup` WHERE `cb_zomerreeks3` = "dubbel"

This works fine (what i also need)
(cb_zomerreeks="dubbel" OR cb_zomerreeks2="dubbel" OR cb_zomerreeks3="dubbel") AND (cb_betaald="Ja") AND (cb_zomerladder="Ja")

What i try is this and the system gives me an error by tellin me that the union command is not aloud :

(cb_zomerreeks="dubbel" ) AND (cb_betaald="Ja") AND (cb_zomerladder="Ja") UNION ( cb_zomerreeks2="dubbel" ) AND (cb_betaald="Ja") AND (cb_zomerladder="Ja") UNION ( cb_zomerreeks3="dubbel") AND (cb_betaald="Ja") AND (cb_zomerladder="Ja")

I hope that i can use the union command and that i made a syntax error.

Can you help me please?

Best regards,
Eddy

Please Log in to join the conversation.

4 years 3 weeks ago #317533 by krileon
We can not provide custom coding assistance. Your issue isn't due to the plugin or anything of the sort. You need to provide valid SQL syntax. See the below documentation regarding unions.

dev.mysql.com/doc/refman/5.7/en/union.html

In short each union select query should be surrounded by parentheses.

Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--