website Profile Update Logger - template edit

2 years 11 months ago #324895 by abqmgweb
Profile Update Logger - template edit was created by abqmgweb
Newbie here. I just set up Profile Update Logger and it's working great, thank you, but I need the change log messages to show the formatname rather than the username.

I found a post that says I can edit the template but I don't know how to get to this location from the backend... components/com_comprofiler/plugin/user/plug_cbprofileupdatelogger/templates/

Can you please fill in the blank for me?

Thanks,
Corinne

Please Log in to join the conversation.

2 years 11 months ago #324902 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Profile Update Logger - template edit
formatname instead of username where exactly? CB Profile Update Logger just logs raw field value changes. So if the username field changed it will show that. The user icon tooltip to show who made the change is already outputting the formatname field.

Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--
Please note I am available Monday - Friday from 8:00 AM CST to 4:00 PM CST. I am away on weekends (Saturday and Sunday) and if I've missed your post on or before a weekend after business hours please wait for the next following business day (Monday) and will get to your issue as soon as possible, thank you.
--