[SOLVED] newbie not understadning something

14 years 3 months ago #121210 by aernoutzeef
[SOLVED] newbie not understadning something was created by aernoutzeef
I've only a day or two ago installed CB on my server.

I get stuck after the first step, which tells me this:
Uncompressing /var/www/vhosts/mydomain.com/administrator/components/com_comprofiler/pluginsfiles.tgz failed.

I then click on continue, after which I come to the screen where it says first step not done.

It has a problem with the plugins.tgz file.

My question now is: where can I myself install these files? In which directory do they belong?

I can't find the solution anywhere.

And yes, as said in the title of this topic, I am a newbie to CB...

Post edited by: krileon, at: 2010/01/08 18:52

Please Log in to join the conversation.

14 years 3 months ago #121214 by beat
Replied by beat on topic Re:newbie not understadning something
I'm guessing the hosting has an issue.

It could be FTP method not working ?

Try turning FTP method off in Joomla, and/or check FTP settings there.

If that doesn't work, we would love to know what's wrong, if you could create us a a new joomla 1.5.15 install and try install CB, so that we can check what's wrong would be great. If that's possible and you reproduce the problem in that sub-server/folder with clean joomla install, you could PM me access to it ?

Once you could reproduce issue in sub-folder, finish installing manually:
1) delete that plugin.tgz
2) do an "expert upgrade" (see README_upgrade.txt file)

Beat - Community Builder Team Member

Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly -- Help us spend more time coding by helping others in this forum, many thanks :)
CB links: Our membership - CBSubs - Templates - Hosting - Forge - Send me a Private Message (PM) only for private/confidential info

14 years 3 months ago #121224 by aernoutzeef
Replied by aernoutzeef on topic Re:newbie not understadning something