This is kind of what I was talking about...

14 years 8 months ago #108238 by RjSteed
I know I am new to this and all..

But what I can see, and I do understand that people are using new programs in reference to GJ...

But lets get what is there working first, as apposed to adding new language to it... (i.e. Kuena)

I have not yet added Kuena to my site because from what I have read there are still issues with it... I am still using Fireboard, which I know is no longer supported...

Here I have added Group Jive to my site, not realizing certain things were not yet working... I know I should have read more, but I was excited that something was up..
Now I am waiting longer, because we are adding new stuff to it, before it even works propperly?

I appreciate everything you guys do with the programs, and I realize it is free... But lets get what dosnt work, working first... Please?

Or am I trying to make sense in a world where making sense is taboo? (Not meaning the programing world, I mean in general)

Please Log in to join the conversation.

14 years 8 months ago #108245 by nant
You have mentioned doesn't work a number of times in your post.

What you have neglected to mention is:

+ what CB version are you using?
+ what Joomla version are you using?
+ what PHP verison?
+ what GJ version?
+ what exactly does "not working" mean (give examples, error messages, URL, screenshots, ... something better than "not working"

14 years 8 months ago #108328 by ckayfish
Replied by ckayfish on topic Re:This is kind of what I was talking about...
You added GroupJive, but did not realize some things weren't working? It is currently a beta release. Beta means "work in progress, not ready for production except for the brave".