[#1628] upgrading user deletes fields

14 years 2 weeks ago #128702 by jakobe75
[#1628] upgrading user deletes fields was created by jakobe75
I have users on a plan, I added a new plan that unlocks another tab.

As an admin I manually upgrade a few users to this plan.

now some of their fields have missing data that was previously filled out.

upgrading them deleted their field data.

I see that this is isolated to one tab so far.

This tab is unique to this profile and visible to any reg'd user who visit this profile
but can only be edited by the owner.

Post edited by: krileon, at: 2010/03/31 18:30

Please Log in to join the conversation.

14 years 2 weeks ago #128704 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Re:upgrading user deletes fields
Did the user lose access to said tab once they had been upgraded?

Ensure you did not upgrade them from 1 Exclusive to another Exclusive or they'd have lost access from their previous plan resulting in the protected tab no longer being available including its data (although should not NULL out, please check database to ensure values are present).

Also please check if using CBSubs Fields integration that on the integration tab Fields those fields are not controlled and set to empty by your new plan.

Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--