Adding database columns in user mngmnt

13 years 11 months ago #130175 by human177
Adding database columns in user mngmnt was created by human177
Hi,

So I'm not a professional but I do have some basic PHP - MySQL 'googleknowledge'. Google didn't help this time though, so here goes. What I would like is...

...to add a field to the user which also shows in the User Management tab view in the backend.

I understand the data shown in the User Management corresponds to some jos_comprofiler table embedded in the Joomla database. If this table happens to register all fields specified under Field Management (didn't check really :P ), that would help already.

But even so, I'm supposed to make it easy to use for the membership administration so I can't send them those database files either. They need both a username, name and ID in one row.

Should this be possible with CBSubs, do tell because I'm going to purchase it anyway. Otherwise, could someone help me with some PHP wizardry?

Please Log in to join the conversation.

13 years 11 months ago #130238 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Re:Adding database columns in user mngmnt
CBSubs does indeed add a new column to User Management, so yes it is doable (no CBSubs isn't needed nor does it provide this functionality). You need to develop a new CB plugin which utilizes CB triggers. Please see tutorials in signature for a list of available triggers, their usage, and an example. Best of luck. ;)

Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--