CB set up issue

13 years 9 months ago #135276 by MRL
CB set up issue was created by MRL
Im sure this have been talked about in mane cases here but i just can find it, so my appologies in advance for double post.

I get this message when trying to install CB.
Components/CB/Tools:
In order for CB to function properly a Joomla/Mambo menu item must be present. This menu item must also be published for PUBLIC access. It appears that this environment is missing this mandatory menu item. Please refer to the section titled "Adding the CB Profile" of the PDF installation guide included in your CB distribution package for additional information regarding this matter.

Please note that im a newbie in Joomla system so could someone explain how i can make a menu item present?, and published with public access?

This menu system in Joomla is whats bugging me most to get the flow on the website ut as far i have heard until now, that is the most important thing to know working with Joomla so will try to look on some videos on youtube..:-)
But could someone please advice me how to go further meanwhile?

Regards

Please Log in to join the conversation.

13 years 9 months ago #135384 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Re:CB set up issue
You need to add a CB public and published menu link to Joomlas menu or CB will not be able to operate properly. You will need to first add a new menu if you do not have a menu available. If you do you can then add a new menu item for CB. I recommend review Joomlas documentation found here for further information.

Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--