[#1720] Display main menu on left

13 years 10 months ago #133601 by alimbolar
[#1720] Display main menu on left was created by alimbolar
Hi ..:-)..

I am new to CB..

I have a main menu which is on the sidebar (position:left).. when I keep the setting in Joomla for displaying on all pages it's perfect.. My CB Registration page is just fine..

Now there is one page I don't want this left sidebar so in Joomla I have chosen a few pages on which the main menu is displayed.. all the pages are fine.. except the Registration page.. :-(..

My problem is I don't know where the Registration page is to highlight so that the main menu is displayed on the registration page...

Please help me as my site is complete and I just need this to be fixed before I can show it to the client...

regards,
Alim

Post edited by: krileon, at: 2010/06/10 20:16

Please Log in to join the conversation.

13 years 10 months ago #133707 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Re:Display main menu on left
If accessing the registration page via a menu link you should be able to exclude this from your module. However, if accessing via the login module links then you'll need to edit the login module as it does not append Itemids to the links which is used in determination of module display or not. Please search as code locations, examples, etc... have already been provided for editing the login module.

Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!