Updating a plugin without losing content

13 years 4 months ago #17712 by phil_roy
Hi all,

The developer of the CB plugin that hooks into Google maps has just released a new version but says he's not sure how you go about updating to the new version without losing user entries...

forge.joomla.org/sf/discussion/do/listPosts/projects.google_maps/discussion.general_discussion.topc3968

Do I just uninstall the last plugin? Or do I unzip and upload the new files to overwrite the last version??

Cheers,

Phil
Moderators: beatnantkrileon
Time to create page: 0.523 seconds

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn