Stripping HTML out of Registration Welcome Email

13 years 6 months ago #142872 by tobyg
Hello,

I am really new to Joomla and CB, so I apologize if this is the wrong forum to be asking this question.

A client has an existing Joomla site and is using CB. On the CB Registration panel, they have filled in a simple message in the "Welcome Email" field. This uses the TinyMCE editor, which adds HTML markup. They do not want the HTML markup, but rather the message should be plain text.

I tried to figure out if there was an option in TinyMCE to not add HTML markup, but did not find anything.

I tried changing the default editor to none for an admin user account, thinking I could use that account to edit the Registration page. However, the page still used TinyMCE.

I have found postings with PHP code to strip out HTML tags, but do not know where I would add such code.

Any suggestions would be appreciated.

Thanks in advance.
Toby.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

13 years 6 months ago #142892 by krileon
Pending and Welcome emails do not support HTML. We've plans to add this support to those emails. There is a core edit you can do to force allowing HTML emails (CB is capable of HTML emails), but I can not help you with this as we do not support core edits. You'll need to search as the edits have already been provided.

Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--