Using Log-in Button's instead of CB Login Form

13 years 3 months ago #147396 by inknstitch
I'm a newbie, so sorry if I'm just missing this information when looking around the site.

My website is inknstitch.com/joomla

You'll see on the home page that I have the Login Form still enabled and have CB installed as well (log in about half way down on the right).

I'm wondering if I can utilize Community Builder, but I still want to keep the look and feel of the "Log In" and "Create an Account" buttons that are in my current template.

How can I do this?

Appreciate any help in advance, and I'll keep looking around the site.

Thanks,

Scott

Please Log in to join the conversation.

13 years 3 months ago #147410 by nant
inknstitch wrote:

I'm a newbie, so sorry if I'm just missing this information when looking around the site.

My website is inknstitch.com/joomla

You'll see on the home page that I have the Login Form still enabled and have CB installed as well (log in about half way down on the right).

I'm wondering if I can utilize Community Builder, but I still want to keep the look and feel of the "Log In" and "Create an Account" buttons that are in my current template.

How can I do this?

Appreciate any help in advance, and I'll keep looking around the site.

Thanks,

Scott

I believe you can create menu items to CB login form and logout functionn, did you try?

13 years 3 months ago #147458 by inknstitch
Replied by inknstitch on topic Re:Using Log-in Button's instead of CB Login Form
OK, I have done that, but is there anyway to use the stock buttons instead of just having it as a menu item, and is there a way to have the log-in fiels just pop up right there like a drop down rather than having it serve as a link to the a log-in page?
Thanks,
Scott

13 years 3 months ago #147460 by inknstitch
Replied by inknstitch on topic Re:Using Log-in Button's instead of CB Login Form