Fatal Error: Unable to install CB

13 years 3 months ago #148726 by yandols
Fatal Error: Unable to install CB was created by yandols
Hi, I'm new to CB and I wanted to start using it for my Joomla site, however I have a problem.

I'm following the instructions on the PDF file, so I install the first component from the ACP, then it tells me to wait and do not interrupt the installation process.

However 2 seconds later I receive this error and the installation cannot continue:
[code:1]Fatal error: Cannot redeclare _PEAR_call_destructors() (previously declared in C:\wamp\www\anime\libraries\pear\PEAR.php:773) in C:\wamp\www\anime\administrator\components\com_comprofiler\library\pear\pear.php on line 811[/code:1]

I've looked up the readme and documentation included in the package but I can't seem to find anything related to this problem. So, help please?

Edit: changed thread title

Post edited by: yandols, at: 2010/12/15 17:07

Please Log in to join the conversation.

13 years 3 months ago #148769 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Re:Fatal Error: Unable to install CB
Please search before posting as already resolved. Issue appears to be in relation to a 3rd party conflict prematurely and constantly loading the PEAR library.

www.joomlapolis.com/component/option,com_joomlaboard/Itemid,38/func,view/id,141129/catid,130/limit,6/limitstart,12/

Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--