how to do this

13 years 3 months ago #149520 by blaatz0r
how to do this was created by blaatz0r
Hi there,

Im new to CB and I just installed CB on a fresh installtion and its working like a charm. Also liking the plugins like forums and private messages etc...

The thing is I want to make a ladder/tournament website for a online game. Now after ive setup CB to get ppl to sign up and do all the log in things and change their profile etc im wondering how i should start building a online ladder website.

I got the following questions:
- Should I make this a CB plugin will that even be a advantage?
- Should i make a new Module that communicates with CB to manage user results/scores/rank/points etc.. ?
- what would be the best way of doing this?

Please Log in to join the conversation.

13 years 3 months ago #149529 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Re:how to do this
CB doesn't provide such a feature, sorry. You'll need to find or develop a 3rd party extension to provide such a feature. I recommend searching Joomla.org extension directory for something to provide your needs.

Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--