I can't sign in

13 years 3 months ago #149888 by semco
I can't sign in was created by semco
I installed joomla and CB site and I can't log in. I was able only once to be in the admin page.
On my front page I had a message which was about cookies. I tried to fix this problem but after that i was not able to log into the admin panel.
I'm signing in with the right password but its not entering the admin page ,or user log(no message).
If I sign in with the wrong password, it is telling me the password is incorrect. That means my password is correct.
It is cookies problem. How will I fix this problem?

Thanks.

Happy New Year 2011

Please Log in to join the conversation.

13 years 3 months ago #149924 by empy
Replied by empy on topic Re:I can't sign in
Hi,

I don't know what's causing this, and I'm not really an expert. But I have seen a similar situation with one of my users on pure Joomla 1.5.21 (no CB installed in that environment).

No user ID worked from that machine and it turned out to be something spooky with the cookies or data in the cache. The login started working after cleaning all the cookies and cache data from the browser.

Your problem could maybe be something similar?

Mike

13 years 3 months ago #149960 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Re:I can't sign in
If you're having problems logging into the admin error then is certainly unrelated to CB. I recommend posting on Joomla.orgs forums, something wrong with your browser or hosting environment. Try purging all your browsers cookies and attempt to login.

Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--