How to prevent users from enabling a disabled account

7 months 1 week ago #321374 by TheoSp
Hello,

With field 'privacy_disable_me' users may disable (deactivate) their account.
But when therafter they try to login again they can enable their account themselves again by the message they get.
How to prevent that?
Or is there a different way let the user to write out. I want not to let user delete the account because I want to maintain history.

Thanks,
Theo

Please Log in to join the conversation.

7 months 1 week ago #321376 by krileon
I can't help you regarding paid products without an active subscription. Sorry, we're having to really start enforcing this. Too many have been abusing support after expiring.


Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--
Please note I am available Monday - Friday from 8:00 AM CST to 4:00 PM CST. I am away on weekends (Saturday and Sunday) and if I've missed your post on or before a weekend after business hours please wait for the next following business day (Monday) and will get to your issue as soon as possible, thank you.
--
My role here is to provide guidance and assistance. I cannot provide custom code for each custom requirement. Please do not inquire me about custom development.
The following user(s) said Thank You: nant

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Moderators: beatnantkrileon
Time to create page: 0.404 seconds

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn