[SOLVED] CB Activity Module

4 years 5 months ago - 4 years 5 months ago #314812 by unconservo
[SOLVED] CB Activity Module was created by unconservo
Hi. Im a noob when it comes to CB and your plugin so excuse if I sound clueless :).

Each members activity wall works perfectly. I want to add a common wall to a SP Page builder Page which Idid. It also shows users posts from their walls. But on the common activity wall there is no submit button or a button to write "whats on your mind" to the activity module. It shows the emojis to select and also replies to comments but cant submit anything as there are no button?.

Regards

Please Log in to join the conversation.

4 years 5 months ago #314836 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic CB Activity Module
So you can comment, but not create new posts? By default the activity module outputs activity specific to that module. Did you change the asset of the module? If so provide what asset you set in the module as that can determine access permissions sometimes. If you did not change the asset then check the Create permissions within the module under the Activity tab. This should be defaulted to global settings, which are the settings found in the CB Activity plugin in CB > Plugin Management so if you disabled create globally for example it would also be disabled in your module.

Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--