Several Issues - Summary

3 years 10 months ago #319083 by ChristophG
Several Issues - Summary was created by ChristophG
Hello ...
As I have said before, I'm new to CB but have come across several issues.
I thought of consolidating them for easier access to potential solutions. Please advise if they should be separated.

Process
I have installed CB and functionality seemed good. I created several dummy members to see the registration process.
Process was the same for all:
1. i received e-mail telling me of required e-mail confirmation
2. I received e-mail telling me of approved membership status
I could not sign in, prior to confirmation.

However, I have asked a friend to join to see if he had easy registration. Here is the result:
1. He signed up
2. He received e-mail telling him of required confirmation
3. He immediately received 2nd e-mail telling him he was approved (he did not confirm first e-mail)
4. He attempted to sign in prior to confirming, and was allowed access

I deleted his account from the back end of Joomla and asked him to create a new account, which he did.
He received the same 2 e-mails simultaneously. he did not attempt to sign in prior to confirmation.
He confirmed and then signed in. (I have created 3 dummy "Invite" groups). One of my groups appeared in his profile.
Note: There was no request made by him to join any groups. I deleted account.

Has anyone had similar issues? Thanks.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

3 years 10 months ago #319091 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Several Issues - Summary
I've no clue what workflow you've setup to cause that. Have you been using CB Auto Actions? It is an advanced tool not recommended for beginners beyond the System Actions.

Do not use Joomla user manager to create, edit, or delete users. You need to be using CB > User Management.