Error using a field type "field group"

1 year 11 months ago - 1 year 11 months ago #329362 by cppleal
Hello good.
This is my first time using this type of field and it may not do it correctly.
When adding a field of type "Field group", as indicated in the image, it causes me an error that completely blocks the Joomla administration:
2036 Using unsupported buffer type: 245 (parameter: 28)
When I directly delete the field created in mysql, I recover the previous situation and I can continue working.
I use the latest version of Joomla: 4.1.2 and I have the Community Builder Plugins to the latest versions.

Thanks!!

Attachments:

Please Log in to join the conversation.

1 year 11 months ago #329374 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Error using a field type "field group"
Never seen such an error, strange. Seams to work fine on my Joomla 4 install. What is database type and version? You should be able to find this information under System > System Information in your Joomla backend.

Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--
Please note I am available Monday - Friday from 8:00 AM CST to 4:00 PM CST. I am away on weekends (Saturday and Sunday) and if I've missed your post on or before a weekend after business hours please wait for the next following business day (Monday) and will get to your issue as soon as possible, thank you.
--