CB front end and back end display has changed

13 years 2 months ago #151743 by garysk
Firstly I put my hands up and that I am no expert. I have built a few websites using Joomla. I am still on a steep learning curve. I managed to install CB to add functionality to my new forum. A was working well until I installed the advance features available in the paid for membership. Now instead of display in a readable format in the back office in now looks like this

_UE_CURRENT_SETTINGS _UE_EXPLANATION
_UE_NAME_STYLE
_UE_NAME_STYLE_DESC
_UE_NAME_FORMAT
_UE_NAME_FORMAT_DESC
_UE_DATE_FORMAT
_UE_DATE_FORMAT_DESC
_UE_CALENDAR_TYPE
_UE_CALENDAR_TYPE_DESC
_UE_ALLOW_EMAIL_DISPLAY
_UE_ALLOW_EMAIL_DISPLAY_DESC
_UE_ALLOW_EMAIL_REPLYTO
_UE_ALLOW_EMAIL_REPLYTO_DESC
_UE_ALLOW_EMAIL
_UE_ALLOW_EMAIL_DESC
_UE_ALLOW_WEBSITE
_UE_ALLOW_WEBSITE_DESC
_UE_ALLOW_ONLINESTATUS
_UE_ALLOW_ONLINESTATUS_DESC
_UE_ICONS_DISPLAY
_UE_ICONS_DISPLAY_DESC
Login field type Login can be by username + password, username or email + password, or email + password. The CB login module also adapts accordingly.

This is also like this in the frontend

CB Online
_UE_NONE
CB Login
_UE_USERNAME

_UE_PASS

_UE_REMEMBER_ME

_UE_LOST_USERNAME_PASSWORD

_UE_NO_ACCOUNT _UE_REGISTER

Help I have searched this forum to find an answer. I have also until installed and reinstall each of the pluggins

Please Log in to join the conversation.

13 years 2 months ago #151757 by krileon
Please re-install CB (no need to uninstall) as it appears the core plugins (includes default english language) did not install. If this does not resolve your issue please check within Plugin Management to ensure the english language plugin is installed, published, and public. If issue persists please PM backend login credentials and will take a look.

Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums