Forumintegration not showing in GJ 2.3

12 years 10 months ago #165086 by Madan
Hi people!

First off; even though I've been working with CB and groupjive for some weeks now I'm still amazed over it's potential and how easy it is to use - even for a total newbie like myself. Another huge "thank you" to the CB-staff!

Still, I have a small problem...

I've integrated wall, file, events and forum in my GJ-setup. It all works fine except from the forum part. Forumintegration settings dosn't show when creating a new group and the integration tab dosn't show in the created group. It does, however, show when editing the group and the tab shows after saving the edit.

How do I make the forum integration show from start when creating a group?

I use Kunena 1.6.4 and GJ 2.3. Might be worth mentioning that I've tried settings auto-detect and Kunena 1.6.

Have a very nice week-end you all!

/Daniel in rainy Sweden

Please Log in to join the conversation.

12 years 10 months ago #165119 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Re: Forumintegration not showing in GJ 2.3
The only reason for Group forum settings to be missing is if the Category forum is missing or disabled. Are you creating groups from backend or frontend when experiencing this problem?

Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--