[SOLVED] Delete access when subscription has expired

1 month 3 weeks ago #323880 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Delete access when subscription has expired
Managing the subscription from backend will cause that issue. The reason for that is you're editing the user and the save process will override the subscriptions behavior. If you take a subscription away in backend by editing the user you need to adjust their usergroup yourself there as well. Are you seeing this issue with users that expire naturally on frontend?


Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--
Please note I am available Monday - Friday from 8:00 AM CST to 4:00 PM CST. I am away on weekends (Saturday and Sunday) and if I've missed your post on or before a weekend after business hours please wait for the next following business day (Monday) and will get to your issue as soon as possible, thank you.
--
My role here is to provide guidance and assistance. I cannot provide custom code for each custom requirement. Please do not inquire me about custom development.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Julien04

Please Log in to join the conversation.

1 month 3 weeks ago - 1 month 3 weeks ago #323882 by Julien04
Replied by Julien04 on topic Delete access when subscription has expired
Ok great, you just had to know! I will remove the user's ACL group manually if I do this for x reasons.

Are you seeing this issue with users that expire naturally on frontend?


I just tested it in frontend on a 5 minute plan and the status remains Active.

i send screenshoot

ONE MINUTE PLEASE ! i think i have a grace configured...
Attachments:

Please Log in to join the conversation.

1 month 3 weeks ago #323886 by Julien04
Replied by Julien04 on topic Delete access when subscription has expired
Ok, that works perfectly!

The user group is successfully removed when the subscription expires.

One last observation that I share with you, when the subscription has expired and it is removed by the backend, the user group is removed.

Thank you for your support!

Have a great day!

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Moderators: beatnantkrileon
Time to create page: 0.413 seconds

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn