[SOLVED] 2 questions about CB Gallery mod

16 years 9 months ago #40152 by joanie57
First let me say that I just installed the CB Gallery Module and Plugin today, and they are FABULOUS! I am just beginning my 2 sites (for extended family members), and am very new to Joomla and CB. I had Zoom Gallery installed for 2 days and got rid of it - too many problems and things I didn't understand. Installing these was so easy, and I had no trouble figuring out how to customize them to suit me. Thank you, Nant!

I have 2 problems, though, that I hope someone can help me with.

1. The header and footer I specified in the parameters of the Module are not showing up at all. I set the header to be "gallery item title" and the footer to be "username". I did not change the defaults for "Gallery Item Header Parameters", etc. (because I'm not really sure what those numbers mean!).
I can't figure out what I'm doing wrong. The header and footer do not show up in either Static or Scroller mode.

2. I want to use this Module in 2 ways - as a scroller on the right side of most pages, and also as a separate page (menu item) where thumbnails of all the pictures from all users will be visible in the main body of the page. I got the scroller set up just the way I want it (except for problem #1 above), but I'm drawing a blank on how to create the separate page. (This may be more strictly a Joomla question, but maybe you can help me out, anyway)

I created a copy of the gallery module in Module Manager, gave it a new name, and changed the parameters to display all the pictures in Static mode - no problem. I know how to get a module to only appear on certain pages. What has me stumped is how to create the page (menu item?), and how to show the module in the mainbody of that page. There is no option to create a menu item as type "module". How do I do this?

Thanks in advance for any help.

Post edited by: joanie57, at: 2007/07/02 22:09

Please Log in to join the conversation.