Installation file not found:

17 years 11 months ago #10363 by FaShUnPhOtOg
Installation file not found: was created by FaShUnPhOtOg
Ok, I've looked on here and haven't found anything related to this problem so I apologize if it's on here and I missed it.

I'm fairly new to Joomla! and am attempting to install CBuilder1.0RC2unzip1st. I've unzipped the file and have managed to successfully install the comprofiler.zip as a component (after two failed attempts). Now, according to the readme file, I'm supposed to install the cbloginrc2 zip file as a module. When I attempt to use the backend module installer however, I receive the message that the installation file can't be found.

Unzipping the file shows two files: mod_cbloginrc2.xml and mod_cbloginrc2.php and a mod_cbloginrc2 folder containing two images: mail and users. No installation file inside the zip.

Am I doing something wrong?

I'm using Joomla! 1.0.8.

Thanks for your help.

M.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

17 years 11 months ago #10367 by nant
Replied by nant on topic Re:Installation file not found:
Please download the installation giude and the entire package once again and try the entire process from scratch.

17 years 11 months ago #10382 by FaShUnPhOtOg
Replied by FaShUnPhOtOg on topic Re:Installation file not found:
I did that before posting. No difference.

17 years 11 months ago #10392 by nant
Replied by nant on topic Re:Installation file not found:
Please post the exact actions you have taken and the exact message you are seeing.

17 years 11 months ago #10393 by dsendecki
Replied by dsendecki on topic Re:Installation file not found:

mod_cbloginrc2.xml

That is the install file... Please post exact actions as per nant's request -- and we'll sort you out...

17 years 11 months ago #10403 by FaShUnPhOtOg
Replied by FaShUnPhOtOg on topic Re:Installation file not found: