Can't access registration page

14 years 11 months ago #98722 by cityhawk
Can't access registration page was created by cityhawk
Total CB newbie here who has inherited the development of a web site using Joomla 1.0 and CB 1.1. Some features weren't working (a story for another thread) and I attempted to upgrade to CB 1.2. The upgrade failed and as far as I can tell, no files on the site have been changed and all the users and user classes are still there. However, I can no longer register for the site. When I click on the button that takes me to the registration page, it takes me to the restricted access page. I can't find the registration page anywhere in the Joomla/CB Component administration interface.

The registration button attempts to take me to /index.php?option=com_comprofiler&task=registers&Itemid=74

And the user gets redirected to

/index.php?option=com_acctexp&task=NotAllowed&Itemid=27

I can't actually find the definition of either of these pages anywhere in the content management system and am at a loss as to how to fix it.

Any ideas?

Please Log in to join the conversation.

14 years 11 months ago #98729 by nant
Replied by nant on topic Re:Can't access registration page
cityhawk wrote:

Total CB newbie here who has inherited the development of a web site using Joomla 1.0 and CB 1.1. Some features weren't working (a story for another thread) and I attempted to upgrade to CB 1.2. The upgrade failed and as far as I can tell, no files on the site have been changed and all the users and user classes are still there. However, I can no longer register for the site. When I click on the button that takes me to the registration page, it takes me to the restricted access page. I can't find the registration page anywhere in the Joomla/CB Component administration interface.

The registration button attempts to take me to /index.php?option=com_comprofiler&task=registers&Itemid=74

And the user gets redirected to