CB 1.2 Stabel Installation Problem

15 years 2 months ago #86699 by mvair
CB 1.2 Stabel Installation Problem was created by mvair
I cannot install CB 1.2 Stable. This is a new installation on Joomla 1.5.9. I am getting the error "Unable to find install package."

I got the same error earlier today when I tried to install Epose 4 Flash gallery. It is also a large file. I still have not gotten it to install.

I installed Virtuemart today however without any problem.

Is there something I need to do with my setup to get the large files to install? Is there some other problem. My web host (hostmonster.com) tried to make some changes to the php.ini to get things to work. Is it possible they change something that is cuasing the problem? I am a novice and don't know much about the behind the scenes.

I am at a loss. If I can get CB to install, perhaps my other problems will be solved too.

**UPDATE** I found an article that suggests this may be a problem with the ftp and permissions settings in Joomla. Come to think of it, the VirtueMart installation program instructed me to temporarily change the permission settings on certain folders before installation to 777 and then return them to 755 after installation. Maybe something like that would solve the problem for CB too?

www.yosemitejamboree.org

Post edited by: mvair, at: 2009/01/27 04:44

Post edited by: mvair, at: 2009/01/27 05:09

Please Log in to join the conversation.

15 years 2 months ago #86701 by Rapunzl
Replied by Rapunzl on topic Re:CB 1.2 Stabel Installation Problem
Did you follow the readme.txt included in the package (which is titled cb_1_2_0-unzip1st). If you follow the readme.txt, step by step, you shouldn't have a problem. If you still have problems, post your environment (see my signature) and the actual error you're getting.

Jamie (Rapunzl)
Community Builder Team Member

Before posting on forums: Read all CB Articles | Specially the FAQ | Help us help you