De-approved users are still logging in

15 years 5 months ago #6649 by mijji
We use CB (1.0 beta 4 on mambo 4.5.3h) for controlling an organisation with 400 users.

Those who haven't paid this years fee is de-approved manually by me, but all of those who have been using the "remember me"-feature are still able to log on. Somehow they aren't matched in the database when they enter the site, and they got 100% access, despite not being approved.

Is this an error that also exists in the new CB versions, or has it been fixed with a workaround available?

Will blocking the users in question prevent them from entering the site?

Please Log in to join the conversation.

15 years 4 months ago #7277 by beat
"Remember-me" means no real login (it's auto-re-logging in in joomla!). So blocking *may* help.

Beat - Community Builder Team Member

Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly -- Help us spend more time coding by helping others in this forum, many thanks :)
CB links: Our membership - CBSubs - Templates - Hosting - Forge - Send me a Private Message (PM) only for private/confidential info

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Moderators: beatnantkrileon
Time to create page: 0.463 seconds

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn