Error

Please login first

CB and Joomla 1.0.7

18 years 3 months ago #3986 by mjarntz
CB and Joomla 1.0.7 was created by mjarntz
Is it safe to use CB and Joomla 1.0.7. Or do we need to wait with upgrading?

Thanks,

Mark

Please Log in to join the conversation.

18 years 3 months ago #4008 by TheBear
Replied by TheBear on topic Re:CB and Joomla 1.0.7
Hello,

A newbie here, so I may have done something wrong. But I did the upgrade to 1.0.7 as I was running 1.0.5 and ran into the problem with creating new users.

Now I have a different new user problem. I get the following error when trying to create a new user with Joomla 1.0.7 and CB 1.02RC:

---
Method Not Allowed
The requested method POST is not allowed for the URL /index.html.
---

Existing users can login, just can't create a new account. I *did* make the changes to the database.php file. As part of doing the upgrade to 1.0.7 I replaced the database.php file back with the original one from the 1.0.5 (as there wasn't one included in the update).

My initial install was v1.0.5 as this is a first time install that I just did this past week.

Anyone else have any experiences with this combination and suggestions for a fix?

Thanks

Dale

18 years 3 months ago #4041 by hedingsi
Replied by hedingsi on topic Re:CB and Joomla 1.0.7
i think the database.php you use is the wrong file. i heard that peoples have problems with the 1.0.5 version of this file.

i would download the 1.0.7 (full) and update the hole installation (if no hacks are made) else you can try only to upgrade the database.php. As i know the dev teams from cb and joomla worked for this together.

I for my part did not test cb 1 rc2 with joomla 1.0.7. Im waiting for cd 1 Final :woohoo:

i hope this helps you

18 years 3 months ago #4045 by TheBear
Hallo,

Thank you very much for your reply.

hedingsi wrote:

i think the database.php you use is the wrong file. i heard that peoples have problems with the 1.0.5 version of this file.