Make ProfileBook only visible to connections

8 years 9 months ago #168853 by olliefordandco
Hi,

Is it possible to set CB up so that only connected profiles can view each others ProfileBook tabs (ie wall, blog etc)?

It seems sensible to me that something like this happens otherwise there seems to be little point in connecting to people if you can still see everything.

Any advice much appreciated.

Ollie
8 years 9 months ago #168873 by nant

olliefordandco wrote: Hi,

Is it possible to set CB up so that only connected profiles can view each others ProfileBook tabs (ie wall, blog etc)?

It seems sensible to me that something like this happens otherwise there seems to be little point in connecting to people if you can still see everything.

Any advice much appreciated.

Ollie


Maybe with privacy plugin enabled?
8 years 5 months ago - 8 years 4 months ago #181066 by pepperstreet
*deleted* :whistle:

By the way, this topic reminds on the missing DEFAULT privacy settings. Any news on this? Defaults should be set in privacy configuration, so users are not bothered with manual work. Crucial for private infos that are hidden on first login... and than members can decide what is shown to friends or public.

Does it make sense to trigger the Privacy-Plugin via CB-AutoActions ?!?
8 years 4 months ago #182903 by PCAnalyzer
+1, users should be able to choose who can read/write and who can't (blocking and/or removing them from a list).
Moderators: beatnantkrileon
Time to create page: 0.439 seconds

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn