vbulletin profiles CB profiles redirect help

17 years 7 months ago #19749 by alimalik
I am just new to joomla community builder. Currently I am working for a perfact community solution . As far as I know one good combination was using vbulletin with the phpfox , but due to certain factors I can't use PHPFOX.

Vbulletin is the best forum script ( you will second me). They have great support, separate hackinhg site in the form of vbulletin.org . There are many complications regarding phpfox.

they have a very limited support. The most striking thing is when you buy 300$ script .NO UPDATES INCLUDED in the deal. they time and again release new versions and there is a m upgrade fee of 50$ . More over every feature like arcade system is sold for 50$+ ( i don't know the exact price). It is said about phpfox time and again that You have to pay them again and again or to live with the Bugs if any.

Then I forund joomla ( developed by 30,000 + developers ) every minute as an opensource. Joomla+ community builder was the best alternative to the PHPFOX etc.
I bought vbulletin integrated that with joomla + community builder using a paid module.

I want my fellows ( you) to help me out in a little thing to do. Here are the details

IF
CB profile URL after mod rewrite is www.joomlepolis.com/memberID
Vbulletin Profile ID is : www.joomlapolis.com/forum/members.php?u=123
Provided USER ID is same on both scripts.

How Can I redirect vbulletin member's profiles pages to the CB member's profile pages

one of the PHPFOX member done that as follows ( vbulletin integration is introduced in the latest version only at phpfox)

[code:1]
<?php
// This redirects the member profile to PHPFOX
// this should replace member.php in the vb forums directory. (make a backup of the old member.php)
// you need to make sure the usernames are the same in phpfox and vBulletin
// e.g. username in vb is Kicksome, user in phpfox is Kicksome