Remove title from CB Gallery

14 years 1 month ago #126573 by mbik
Remove title from CB Gallery was created by mbik
Hello, i am new to community builder, but i have currently installed cb gallery in order to give my members an option to upload pictures to their profile. I would like it so that they didnt have to fill in the 'Title' (see part marked in yellow in attached image)
Can anyone help on how to remove this option so just leaving the 'description' box?

I am also trying to remove the icons on the uploaded images, there are three icons: delete, unpublish and edit.
I need help on how to remove the unpublish and edit icons just leaving the delete one.
Thanks
Attachments:

Please Log in to join the conversation.

14 years 1 month ago #126621 by krileon
Replied by krileon on topic Re:Remove title from CB Gallery
Sorry, title is part of the core of the plugin and can not be removed. As for edit and publish buttons there is no direct parameter to remove them, but you could use CSS to simply hide them. Please see the following example (can add to Joomla or CB template CSS file).

[code:1]
.pg_c3,
.pg_c5 {
display: none;
}
[/code:1]

The above is for latest release available to document subscribers, can not guarantee it will function for free release.

Post edited by: krileon, at: 2010/03/12 15:26

Kyle (Krileon)
Community Builder Team Member
Before posting on forums: Read FAQ thoroughly + Read our Documentation + Search the forums
CB links: Documentation - Localization - CB Quickstart - CB Paid Subscriptions - Add-Ons - Forge
--
If you are a Professional, Developer, or CB Paid Subscriptions subscriber and have a support issue please always post in your respective support forums for best results!
--
If I've missed your support post with a delay of 3 days or greater and are a Professional, Developer, or CBSubs subscriber please send me a private message with your thread and will reply when possible!
--