phpConnector installation issues

16 years 5 months ago #47223 by chasiv
phpConnector installation issues was created by chasiv
Hi,

I'm VERY new to CB and I'm trying to integrate Joomla 1.0.12 with phpBB2.0.22

I'm running it on a test server which has both programs installed (and using the same database). The 'server' is a Windows XP Pro machine. The PHP & MySQL work fine.
Joomla & phpBB installations went fine. Both worked without issue (including login). I then installed the phpConnector & RegistrationBlocker.

Now when I go to login I get that it can not find extension.inc. It is looking in c:#inetpub#wwwroot/CBBFL_PHP/phpBB/extension.inc I actually go in via http://localhost/CBBFL_PHP/phpbb. So I went into phpbbconnector.php and changed line 116
from 'return $phpBBforumPath."/";'
to 'return "www.localhost/CBBFL_PHP/phpBB/";'

That seems to have eliminated the error finding the include files, but instead now I have the following error:

Hacking attempt
Fatal error: Call to undefined function encode_ip() in C:#CBBFL_PHP#Joomla#components#com_comprofiler#plugin#user#plug_phpbbconnector#phpbbconnector.php on line 138.

I attempted to insert a quick javascript alert box to show what it was finding for $client_ip and it was coming up blank.

I'd love to incorporate CB onto my site (and find a way to integrate my other databases) so there is only 1 login to the entire site... but need to get the bugs worked out on a test server before I'm willing to upload/install anything on the hosted server.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

-- edited to add # where forward slash should be as post removed them --
Thanks,
Chas
www.cbbfl.com

Post edited by: chasiv, at: 2007/10/04 18:49

Please Log in to join the conversation.

16 years 5 months ago #47291 by geeffland
Replied by geeffland on topic Re:phpConnector installation issues