Unsolved Missing Fields Problem

16 years 7 months ago #44436 by jeffreykline
Unsolved Missing Fields Problem was created by jeffreykline
I know I'm a newbie to this site, but I have done a lot of homework trying to solve this problem. It seems the forum is full of mentions of this issue, but I couldn't find any solutions.

My situation: I have a new/fresh install of Joomla and installed Community Builder 1.1 per the instructions. Most all of the features seem to work great EXCEPT:

When I am in Field Manager, I do NOT see the email, name, etc. fields. Also, when viewing any user's profile, none of these fields show up.

Is there a solution to this problem short of having to create a second set of these fields in Field Manager, double-entering that data, and then using that information to show up in the profile?

ANY help from the developers or anyone who's found a solution would be GREATLY appreciated!

Jeffrey Kline

Please Log in to join the conversation.

16 years 7 months ago #44438 by nant
Replied by nant on topic Re:Unsolved Missing Fields Problem
jeffreykline wrote:

I know I'm a newbie to this site, but I have done a lot of homework trying to solve this problem. It seems the forum is full of mentions of this issue, but I couldn't find any solutions.

welcome to the community!
please upload your picture and update your profile - i prefer responding to posters that have updated their profile her. (opps - you did this - thanks!)

My situation: I have a new/fresh install of Joomla and installed Community Builder 1.1 per the instructions. Most all of the features seem to work great EXCEPT:

When I am in Field Manager, I do NOT see the email, name, etc. fields. Also, when viewing any user's profile, none of these fields show up.

This is correct - these fields are not displayed in the CB field manager because they are Joomla fields (stored in Joomla tables).