tried EVERYTHING, but cannot see CB appear

15 years 6 months ago #75902 by Maitresinh
tried EVERYTHING, but cannot see CB appear was created by Maitresinh
hi

i'm a complete newbie with joomla.

i've tried first with the last version 1.5.x (freshly installed, without problemes ) and CB 1.1.

I've installed each component / module in their place

And then, i try to activate them but, i cannot anything new. no CB

Nothing.

Then, i tried with joomla 1.x version and CB 1.1 .

nothing

The, again, i've changed for another hosting ( my profesionnal one, OVH), with Joomla 1.0

Nothing.

the only persistant advise is a register global, but all the reste ( chmod ...) is ok.

Any ideas ?

Please Log in to join the conversation.

15 years 6 months ago #76550 by boostman
Replied by boostman on topic Re:tried EVERYTHING, but cannot see CB appear
So you're saying CB does not appear in your components list?

15 years 6 months ago #76559 by Jrdpa
I have a similar issue. I have been using/learning Mambo 4.6.5 for a little over a month now. FacileForms locked me out of my own forms, to no avail. I've checked Mambo's forums, Joomla's site, and FacileForm's site for the last 2-3 weeks now.

Someone suggested I try Community Builder / Joomlapolis! so I downloaded and installed version 1.1. Whenever I use the universal installer (there is no module/component/separate installer anymore) it says Success, but I do not see CB listed as a Component, Module, or anything. Whenever it says Success on the install there is nothing there, no details like other add-ons might give in the space below where it says Success...

What gives? Why isn't it there?

Jrdpa

15 years 6 months ago #76608 by Maitresinh
Replied by Maitresinh on topic Re:tried EVERYTHING, but cannot see CB appear
sorry, the problem is solved for me.
it was just a matter of how to install correctly a module : i had to upload it throught the backend...

15 years 6 months ago #76618 by Jrdpa