Can't Hide Workflows from Users

11 years 3 weeks ago #64625 by tarzan
Hi,

I can't seem to be able to hide the Workflow module from logged in users - I only want moderators to be allowed to view it.

The access level in the module itself is set at Special (I've also tried Registered). But it's still viewable by all users once logged in.

BTW, users all have "author" access.

Thanks in advance
11 years 3 weeks ago #64648 by nant
tarzan wrote:

Hi,

I can't seem to be able to hide the Workflow module from logged in users - I only want moderators to be allowed to view it.

The access level in the module itself is set at Special (I've also tried Registered). But it's still viewable by all users once logged in.

BTW, users all have "author" access.

Thanks in advance


If all users have "author" group status, then all users are in "special" group.
11 years 3 weeks ago #64652 by tarzan
Hi Nant,

Thanks for the quick reply. In other words, if I want to allow users to submit articles, they automatically become moderators?

Bit of a conundrum.
11 years 3 weeks ago #64678 by nant
tarzan wrote:

Hi Nant,

Thanks for the quick reply. In other words, if I want to allow users to submit articles, they automatically become moderators?

Bit of a conundrum.


Nope.

If all users are authors, then all users will see the workflow module.

If you have specified CB Moderators as something above author (e.g., Manager, publisher, administrator) then even though the authors see the workflow module, they will not see workflow moderation items - they will only see their own connection pending requests if any.

try it.
10 years 5 months ago #86006 by robcory
Hello,

is there no way to completely hide the workflows module from users if they are authors? I want only moderators to be able to see it. How can I achieve this?

Thank you in advance, and keep going with your excellent work!
Robert
Moderators: beatnantkrileon
Time to create page: 0.405 seconds
Facebook Twitter Google LinkedIn